Jotting In July Day 2

Day 2 – where I’d like to be in 10 years

Ok, 2027 – 

I’ll be getting ready to turn 40. 

I’ll have a 12 years old and an almost 15 year old. 

I’ll be on year 11 working with city.

Going on anniversary 21 of dating and 16 of marriage. 

All of that feels really overwhelming and almost impossible, but I’m sure once I’m there it’ll feel like it happened in a blink of an eye. 

Where I want to be is pretty simple. 

A house completely our own. 

A few promotions in at work. 

Some financial stability. 

Finally lost my baby weight. (After 12 years, could I even consider it baby weight?)

That’s it. 

I mean if I’m making a dream list I’d add that I had more traveling under my belt. I went on a cruise and visited another country. I had a new car and another dog. In a dream world, Maisy will still be here. Old and cranky but still my sweet puppy dog. 

Mostly, I just want to be happy. Are my kids happy? Is Josh happy? Am I happy? Yes to all three – then that’s all that matters. Now. Tomorrow. 10 years from now. 

Leave a comment