Better 

We meditated last night. It was a huge failure because, well, cats. They wouldn’t stop walking on us and meowing loudly because they were being ignored. 
Despite the feline attempts to sabotage our relaxation, I really liked it. I downloaded the Insight Timer app. We only did a 5 minute meditation, but I feel like it actually helped. I slept through the night and woke up refreshed. Not sure if the meditation is actually responsible for this or if I was just so exhausted I finally passed out and caught up on sleep, but it was still nice not to be awake at 2am. 

Besides meditation, I’ve been trying really hard to focus on only the happy things in life. This is a common theme with me, and it’s something I relapse from more often than not. However, it certainly helps. My babies photos are kept on my phone just for this purpose. When I feel like all is lost or work is driving me crazy, I simply look at them and remind myself of what matters. 


These little girls ground me. My anxiety takes me so far and away sometimes that I need them to keep my feet on the ground. You can’t argue with these sweet faces. 


I need constant reminders of what I’m doing and where I’m going. I get very distracted sometimes and very overwhelmed. I’m trying to improve myself as a person and continue to grow. I turn 30 in 6 months, and I feel like it should mean something more than another number. I want to be better. I want to think better. I want to, most importantly, live better. 

Leave a Reply

