Haul out the holly

🎼🎶Put the tree up before my spirit falls again…for we need a little Christmas, right this very minute. 🎄🎶

Today was the first day back to normalcy for us after 5 straight days of Christmas festivities. Don’t get me wrong. I love Christmas. LOVE IT. I love everything about it – twinkle lights, the smell evergreen and cinnamon, pretty wrapping paper, the tinkle of bells, carols everywhere. I even approve of snow around Christmas. I wore flip flops this year, but I still approve of snow. However, 5 days of constant going and doing and seeing lots of people is hard on a 3 year and a 7 month old. (Who am I kidding? It’s hard on a 28 year old too.) So, getting to play dress up with Ellabelle and take a nap with Mattie was very welcomed today. 

But as the season goes, I think I need one last little dose of Christmas before I bid farewell to my favorite holiday. 

To start – cookie day!   

    

Trains!   

  
 

Wrote letters to Santa and mailed them       

We met Santa!  Twice!     

St Nick visited…   and so did Christopher Pop-in-kins  

 
We put up lights    and the tree    

Christmas Eve    

Christmas morning     

   
  
Christmas Day evening      

Sunday  

   

   

As sad as I am to see the holidays heading out for another year, I’m very much looking forward to 2016. 2015 gave me my Matilda, but it’s been a rough year otherwise. I hope everyone had a great December and has a happy new year! 🎉

Leave a Reply

