Spring is finally here!

Spring is my favorite season.

Sweet smelling flowers IMG_2084_2

gentle breezes IMG_1581_2

warm sunshine IMG_1637 

bare toddler feet IMG_2072_2

sidewalk chalk and bubbles IMG_1390_2

and Easter dresses IMG_1925_2

Oh easter dresses. We realized that Auntie Ang’s fancy dress from way back in the day would fit my little demon and, so, of course, we had to put her in it. And she was beyond adorable (IMO). IMG_1932

We had our usual two easters. The week before Easter we had Fake Easter with my mom’s family. Ellabelle hunted eggs and stole peeps when she thought mom and dad weren’t paying attention. IMG_1551 IMG_1552 IMG_1553

Then on actual easter, of course the Easter bunny brought her eggs. She’s still a little confused on who the Easter bunny is. She kept saying Santa was going to bring her eggs. She sorta got it by the time Easter actually arrived. IMG_1818 IMG_1829

We bought her this ridiculous duck last year after Easter on clearance. I forgot just how big this thing is! It’s ridiculous, and I don’t know what I was thinking. He’s camping out on the end of her bed now. IMG_1847_2

And the night before we planted magic jelly beans again. IMG_1726 IMG_1738 IMG_1740_2

She thinks all jelly beans are called “magic beans” now. They grew overnight into lollipops, of course. IMG_1843_2 IMG_1844

She did so much better at hunting eggs this year. She had a blast and we managed to keep her from opening them as she found them unlike last year. IMG_1838 IMG_1879 IMG_1840

We also went to brunch with Oma, Opa, and Auntie Ang. IMG_1974 IMG_1945 IMG_1961_2

And hunted eggs the Easter bunny left at Oma and Opa’s IMG_1979_2 IMG_1981

and colored eggs as well. She only broke two of them this year. IMG_1986 IMG_1988 IMG_1992

***

Spring also means the start of the rollerderby season. We’ve been to family day and the first two games of the season. Ellabelle loves watching derby as much as we do it seems. Or maybe it’s just all the junk food she gets to eat while she’s there. But she’s started telling us she “play girls” as in playing for the rollergirls. And I’m a-ok with that. Hopefully, she’ll be cleared to ride a bike and rollerskate and go on playgrounds next week when she has her checkup for her leg. IMG_1751 IMG_1805_2 IMG_1747

***

And now, a Baby M update:

How far along? 33 weeks and 4 days

Total weight gain/lost: not sure – I’ve gained 2lbs since my last appointment which is good (about a pound a week). I checked my scale to see what I weighed the last time I weighed myself on it and I’m still 5lbs under the heaviest I was not pregnant.

Maternity clothes? I love my few pieces and wish I had embraced them last time around too!

Stretch marks? Not any new ones

Best moment of the week: I’m just taking it day by day because how I feel varies from moment to moment

Missing anything? Meat. Sometimes I can sneak a few pieces in, but she realizes what it is and freaks out.

Movement? Yep

Cravings: fruit, smoothies, and sweets

Anything making you queasy or sick? meat

Have you started to show? definitely look pregnant at this point

Labor signs? Braxton hicks 😦

Belly button in or out? in

Wedding ring on or off? off – my hands and feet swell daily

Mood: varies from moment to moment – so don’t mess with me 😉 

***

I hope everyone had a very happy Easter! Hopefully, these April showers will get over with and we can move onto the May flowers…and a new baby! IMG_1828

Leave a Reply

