All you need is love <3

This weekend was all about love. No it wasn’t the kind of love you’ll find in a greeting card or on the calendar. It wasn’t a birthday or an anniversary. It was just simply a weekend filled with things we love.

Like this guy:

20130909-235052.jpg
This proclaimed nerd spent his weekend surrounded by the things and people loves: comic books and comic book artist.

It was Cincy Comicon’s first ever weekend and Josh volunteered all three days. He met a lot if his favorite artists (he even got a high five initiated from one if them), bought some comics,

20130909-235019.jpg
found his next tattoo,
20130909-235024.jpg and shared with Ellabelle (and me) his love of the world of comics.

20130909-235046.jpg

EB and I only went on Saturday, but it was a good time. And I got to meet someone I love – R2D2!!!

20130909-235113.jpg Yeah, I went totally fan girl on the little robot.

20130909-235107.jpg

On Saturday morning, before the ComiCon, Josh and I (EB was with Oma and Opa) took Maisy for a nice long walk followed by a car ride. Puppygirl was in heaven. She rarely gets leisure walks anymore let alone the undivided attention of mommy AND the fat man. So even Maisy got to do something she loves – be with me.

20130909-235013.jpg

Ellabelle and I spent Sunday with my mom and dad at their house while Josh was at the con. She loves being in the kitchen and isn’t currently allowed in ours so she was so happy to hang out in Oma’s while she cooked.

20130909-235149.jpg Plus Bengals football is back. We love us some football! (Even though they lost) OH AND I got a Sunday afternoon nap in with both my girls. That is something we all three love.

20130909-235139.jpg

Something else I love that I convinced Josh to do was to go swimming. I’m a waterbug, and, thankfully, I passed the love into Ellabelle. We took a dusk swim and got the pool all to ourselves on Sunday night. Ellabelle was so happy and had so much fun. She slept good that night!

20130909-235122.jpg

So, while I’m sure I could write lines if poetry dedicated to my child and beloved pup, you will not find any sonnets written for the things we enjoyed this weekend. (Especially since I HATE sonnets). We had an amazing weekend. I got spend time with my baby girl as well as my puppygirl. Josh got some nerd time in without having to sacrifice time with me and EB and without boring us half to death. And EB got to hang out with Oma and Opa and play with the “big bathtub”. It was a nice little reminder of what matters most in life: the things (and people) you love.

20130909-235127.jpg

Leave a Reply

