Weekend Recap and lots of pics

Our weekends always seem so full, and, even when they aren’t, we still run around. Saturday we went and watched our nephew play his first football game. He was excited.  We sat along the sidelines during the first real summer day of the week. Poor Miss EB got sunburnt on her little nose and cheeks.

#28!
#28!
yeah, you know know, just eatin my pancakes watchin some ball
yeah, you know know, just eatin my pancakes watchin some ball
with Mamaw and Papaw
with Mamaw and Papaw

IMG_0279

Reading her book to me
Reading her book to me
Football has yet to captivate this little girl...give it time
Football has yet to captivate this little girl…give it time

We spent Saturday evening with my parents at the St. John Dry Ridge Festival. I grew up going to festivals during the summer so it was important to me that EB get to go to one. This was her first since last year I was either A) too pregnant to be out in the heat or B) in too much pain from a c-section and too exhausted from having a newborn to go out. She ate grilled corn and soft pretzels and we lost a little money. It was a good time.

Sunday we ran all around: Target for diapers, Carter’s to get a pair of halloween jammies (because we start early around here), and the flea market. It was a beautiful day out, but we missed naptime so Ellabelle and I napped while Josh went his Comicon meeting. We had a quiet night together which is the best kind especially before another long week.

And now, some pictures to enjoy:

Maisy found a sunny spot during her morning bathroom break
Maisy found a sunny spot during her morning bathroom break
Muno and Josh are friends
Muno and Josh are friends
Breakfast with my girl (and Muno)
Breakfast with my girl (and Muno)
sharing a cake pop at Starbucks
sharing a cake pop at Starbucks
girl loves socks
girl loves socks
she def liked it
she def liked it
my morning buddy
my morning buddy
my bean
my bean
IMG_0318
miss-a-maisy moo
IMG_0320
our new jammies – halloween starts early around here

IMG_0322

Bellini came to see Ellabelle before bed
Bellini came to see Ellabelle before bed

 

I’m hoping to hear some good news this week. Fingers crossed for us.

Leave a Reply

