Roar.

The month of March is said to come in like a lion and out like a lamb. It refers to wind and weather usually, but it can definitely be applied to our lives this month. There was no lamb though. Our month has been all lion – roaring and fast and exciting. That’s not a bad thing either. It’s strange for us. It’s different, but it’s good.

The beginning of the month has been filled with questions about jobs with the roar of uncertainty. Will they sell Josh’s department? Will I get this job? Josh’s job is still up in the air. Who knows when we’ll get an official answer. On the 6th, I got the go ahead for my job! Roar. So, on the 11th, I started my job which means another paycheck on the way! This meant that we started our new schedule. Ellabelle took a little adjusting to having mommy in the morning and just daddy in the evening. Maisy is still mad about me leaving her every day though. I’m excited to have a job that I’m actually kinda enjoying. There’s lots of work to keep me busy which is what I love. So I’m exhausted and I miss seeing Josh, but I get time with my EB, we’re saving money on daycare, and I’m happy. Roar.

487741_10100220923973890_1908028491_n

St Patrick’s Day was this weekend. DSCN7680

We rocked the green and the beads. Ellabelle was all about the beads. Girl loves beads. She was so happy to have clinky, shiny things to pull on and put in her mouth and play with. DSCN7690

We went to the C&D monthly brunch. DSCN7676Then we went to Rooties which was not officially part of the Cheviot pub crawl, but was right there. So EB hit two bars for her 1st St. Paddy’s Day. It was cool being at Rooties since it was were my parents met (it was called PJs back then). DSCN7691

We had a quiet evening at home after that which was a perfect way to end the weekend. Quiet can be good. It’s its own kind of roar. So, roar.

DSCN7698

There’s a lot to look forward to for the rest of the month. We’ve got EBs first Cincinnati Rollergirls games. (There’s some sheep for the month!) 543937_10100205909702610_891440928_n

 Then Sunday it’s fake easter with Fulmers. 733746_10100208846701840_1999183604_n

The following weekend is actual Easter. So, excited for EBs 1st visit from the easter bunny! Roar. Roar. And Roar. IMAG0822

 March is kickass this year. Roar. 22474_576390272620_6085959_n

Leave a Reply

