Fresh Start

Sunday night…

The last night of the weekend.
The first night of the week.

It’s a bit of a conundrum. Beginning and end. It’s always a sad day because it means relaxation comes to an end. Granted, right now my job is taking care of the baby so the work never really ends, but at least on the weekend I can shrug some of it off on the hubby. So, for me, it means the prospect of 5 days of making all the bottles, changing all the diapers, handling all the cries and screeches. It means no Josh around until 5pm which sucks. I like having him around. It’s nice to have someone to talk to (or be ignored by) besides the dog, the baby, and the cats.

This Sunday I’m starting fresh. I say that a lot, but I really mean it. I’ve got some things I want to change in my life, and this is the week to do it. Hopefully, next week will involve a huge change in our lives around the Hawkins house. So, I need to make these changes now in order to be ready for that. And, even if that changes doesn’t happen, I want to start these things anyways.

This week I plan to:

  • implement a before bed checklist
  • cook every single night
  • finally put all the clothes away
  • get the living room back in order
  • get Ellabelle’s room back in order
  • revisit my budget

Baby steps, people. Here’s to a new week. Being on monday!

amy

Leave a Reply

