Birthday Bucketlist

For my 25th year, I have created a list of 25 things I want to try to do before I turn 26. Some of them are easy. Some of them hard. The point is my list isn’t something I should be able to do overnight. I want to challenge myself and push myself outside of my comfort zone. Some are fun and some are more work than fun, but I am excited about all of them. Here is my list:

25*before*26

  1.  Find a job
  2. Write at least once a week
  3. Finish Ellabelle’s baby quilt
  4. Organize the house
  5. Paint the kitchen
  6. Plant a hydrangea bush
  7. Take Ellabelle swimming
  8. Volunteer with Habitat for Humanity
  9. Tear out the bush in the front yard
  10. Reach my weight goal
  11. Get another tattoo
  12. Throw a dart at the map and go wherever it lands
  13. Paint pottery
  14. Run a half marathon
  15. Bowl over a 110
  16. Shot a gun
  17. Fly a kite
  18. Grow my own vegetable
  19. Go to the zoo
  20. Ride an elephant
  21. Eat at 9 new restaurants
  22. Be vegetarian for a week
  23. Go to the children’s museum
  24. Go to the ballet
  25. Take a class
Leave a Reply

