Week 31 updates

How far along? 31 weeks and 3 days

Total weight gain/lost: from pre-pregnancy weight + 17lbs

Maternity clothes? Rockin the large and XL tshirts

Stretch marks? They keep multiplying

Best moment of the week: getting into the pool for the first time this summer

Missing anything? subway

Movement? She’s pretty quiet during the day, but likes to party at night

Cravings: fruit and veggies

Anything making you queasy or sick? nope

Have you started to show? People keep telling me I look small

Labor signs? Not yet ::knock on wood::

Belly button in or out? Still an innie

Wedding ring on or off? Off =[

Mood: exhausted and frustrated

Looking forward to: Josh getting a paycheck

XxXxX

Baby update: nothing big to tell about. She’s still in there. I’m still out here. The heartburn comes and goes, and it’s awful when it happens. She’s on track last we heard so it’s looking like she’s gonna keep cooking until the end of July.

Mommy update: I went to the doctor 2 weeks ago. I had been experiencing serious dizziness for 3 days prior to going in. On Tuesday morning, I fell two different times, once in the bathroom and once in the kitchen. I went to see my OB who said it was just dehydration and that I needed to up my fluid intake. I did but the dizziness persisted. I called the office again Thursday and was told that I may have a sinus infection in the sinus cavity over my eyebrows (didn’t even know there was one there! lol). I couldn’t take over the counter meds because of how far along I am so I had to go see my regular doctor.

She confirmed that I did indeed have a sinus infection as well as a middle ear infection. She gave me an antibiotic and told me to let her know if I didn’t feel better the next week. The meds she prescribed ended up making me feel worse! The pressure in my head spread and nothing felt like it was getting better.

So, today, I went back and saw her again. She told me that the antibiotics she prescribed hadn’t worked like she had hoped and prescribed some stronger ones that are still safe for Ellabelle. I’ve been put on short term disability at work, and I’m off the rest of the week to see if I can finally kick this.

Fortunately, the dizziness has started coming and going. However, when it’s around, it’s bad. I still haven’t been able to drive a car. I’m looking forward to feeling better since all of this is happening on top of all my wonderful 3rd trimester aches and pains.

XxXxX

I have a few blogs started that I’ll hopefully be posting later this week. It’s just difficult to look at the computer screen for too long without getting dizzy. For now, enjoy a picture of a stupid cat: 

 

Leave a Reply

