Things I love – right now

I don’t really have anything insightful or witty to say today. Although, this may seem like that’s the case every day. I just feel like I need to write. I need to do something to make myself happy. Cause, today, I am happy. I slept decently. I got up on time and took a shower before work. I even got some Maisy snuggles in. Plus, I leave here in 2 hours and 40 minutes. Today rocks. Yet, I still have this lingering feeling like I have something I need to say, something I need to put out there into the universe. I just can’t figure out what it is.

So, while I wait for it to come to me, enjoy some of the things I am currently loving:

Maisytime in the morning 

Gurgley kicks from Miss Ellabelle – that’s one of the feetsies that keeps kicking me =)

Looking at our wedding pictures, reminiscing about where we were a year ago 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Maisy walks – favorite time of the day cause who can’t be happy in the sunshine with a happy puppy 

Colorful socks – yes, socks scare me, even my own once they’re dirty. When they’re clean and on, some of my socks sing. These may actually be screaming, but they put a smile on my face 

Fruit and candy – strange combo? Maybe. But my sweet tooth is in full force these days 

So, my work day is almost over. I’m about to head out in the lovely weather. It’s suppose to turn chilly this weekend, but that’s ok. I don’t mind an excuse not to get out of bed on a Saturday morning. Maybe I’ll finally figure out what it is I feel like I need to get out on paper. Maybe I’ll be completely and utterly lazy and won’t. Either way,  have a great weekend!  

Leave a Reply

