Weeks 22-23

How far along? 23 weeks and 3 days

Total weight gain/lost: +2lbs (Finally over my prebaby weight!)

Maternity clothes? Not yet

Stretch marks? Getting darker every day =(

Best moment of the week: Fake Easter

Missing anything? Hot dogs

Movement? She’s been very active lately

Cravings: nothing particular; just random things here and there

Anything making you queasy or sick? nope

Have you started to show? Got a bitty bump

Labor signs? nope

Belly button in or out? in

Wedding ring on or off? On, when I remember

Mood: today tired, but good overall

Looking forward to: getting her room all cleaned out and the new flooring down

Week 22 and 23 were eventful but still quiet. Ellabelle has got lots of goodies waiting for her out here. Josh’s dad and stepmom are fixing up an old bookcase and an old rocking horse for us that we saved from the flea market. She’s got lots of new onesies to wear once she makes her great arrival, along with a carefully picked out coming home outfit. It’s quite adorable, if I do say so myself. She’s also got a quilt made by her Great Grandma Fulm-Fulm along with a crochet blanket. She is certainly loved already.

We had a doctor’s appointment on Thursday of last week, 3/29. Her heartbeat is in the 140s which is good. I was measuring between 20 and 21 weeks when they measured my belly. However, I’ve been underweight, and she’s been pretty steady this whole time. Maybe my belly will have to catch up. Plus, to be honest, I wouldn’t be made if she came later just cause I’d almost rather her be an August baby. We don’t have any of those yet.

I took a vacation day on Friday and slept the ENTIRE day. Seriously, got up to call off, slept, ate lunch, slept, and dinner, and then, you guessed it, slept.

Saturday we ventured to Indiana for an Amish dinner. The food was good, but, by far, not the best we’ve ever had. Did get to see some puppies and a horse though.

Amish horse
 
My sweet new ride

Sunday was Fake Easter with Fulmers. I found 3 eggs on the hunt thanks to Aunt B-Nana letting me go before the boys. Lol. 

As always, Fulmer family events never fail to deliver. Grandma finished Ellabelle’s blankets for me so I was super excited to take them home to Josh who had to work all day.

Ellabelle’s quilt

Josh finally felt her kick the other night. It was during Rock/Cena match for Wrestlemania, so he wasn’t super excited like I had hoped he’d be. He’s very impatient with her though. He doesn’t really seem all that interested in feeling her.

I got a free photobook from Shutterfly the other day. I love when they send out free stuff! Anyways, I plan on making Ellabelle a book all about her and us waiting for her arrival, but I certainly don’t have 20 pages worth of pictures yet. So, I put on my thinking cap, and I made up a story about her kittycats instead. It’s called Bellini and the Scary Noise. What little kid wouldn’t love a book about her own pets? You can view it here: share.shutterfly.com/action/welcome?sid=0Sct2TNyyZuNA

This week we are on a tight budget. So, the weekend should be fairly quiet. Josh wants to set up at the flea market on Saturday. So, we’ll probably just lounge the rest of the time. Sounds pretty darn good to me.

Leave a Reply

