Old Posts from the other blog

So, I originally started a blog called “Baby Bacon Bit” to keep track of this pregnancy. Well, after negelecting said blog for 10 weeks, I decided I didnt like the name because it didnt leave room to expand. So, I started this new one.

I didnt want to lose the stuff I had written so here it is with the dates:

 

WEEK 6 – December 3-9, 2011

So, here I am at week 6, and I’m already getting impatient. Mostly, I guess, because there’s literally nothing to do at this point but wait. I have a doctor’s appointment next week which will give us more definitive information. For now, I’m pretty miserable. All I want to do I sleep because I’m so exhausted all the time and because it’s the only time I don’t feel nauseous. I get terrible headaches too. Luckily, there’s been no actual upchucking (::knock on wood::) and I just get to deal with the constant belching. Josh called and told Medy last night. It was allowed because Medy is the equivalent of Angie. Still not sure when to drop the bomb on my parents. I guess we’ll wait until it’s a sure thing before we get the lovely lecture on how irresponsible we are.

What I’m missing the most: subway

What I’m craving: watermelon and lemonade

How I’m feeling (1-10): 5 or 6

 
WEEK 5 – November 26 – December 2, 2011

This week has been absolutely miserable. It’s been worse than my UTI. I have literally slept for almost 75% of the week. I get up, go to work, and then come home and sleep. Josh makes me eat something, and then I go back to sleep until it’s time for work. Throw showering and taking the dog out and that’s my week. I have never felt more drained of energy in my entire life and this is just the beginning. Only 7 more weeks til the symptoms are suppose to be gone!

We planned on waiting until Christmas Eve to do a “test run” on telling our parents. We figured Karen and Neil would be the easiest to tell. However, excitement was not to be contained and we told them at 5 weeks instead of 9. Either way, their reactions were exactly as we expected. Karen was ecstatic and claimed she knew because my hair was different, and Neil just nodded and told us he wished we were on our feet better. He did proceed to tell us that “Babies are a blessing.” He was also was unhappy when he realized he was going to be Papaw instead of Grandpa. Apparently, he’s not a big fan of it, but Trent calls him Papaw and so will our bacon bit. We also told Bob because he asked Josh to be in his wedding in July which is two weeks before our EDD.

What I’m missing the most: coke

What I’m craving: pizza

How I’m feeling (1-10): 3 or 4

WEEK 4 – November 19-25, 2011

I had a feeling something wasn’t quite right with my body for a few days. I wanted to wait to take a pregnancy test even though I was already late. When I had gotten my UTI, my period was over a week late, so we had bought a 2 pack of tests. So, when I got up on the morning of the November 20th, it was on a whim that I used the test I had in my nightstand. Sure enough, a little line appeared in the window. I immediately called Josh who happened to be asleep at Joe’s house because the night before had been guys night. I told him what the crappy Walmart test said and told him to go back to sleep. He, of course, couldn’t. He eventually made it home, bringing me decent tests with the words instead of the line. I took two more and, sure enough, both positive.

I took the other remaining two (he bought a 4 pack for some reason) later on in the week because I read online that you can get false positives. Obviously, we decided to wait until after the first trimester to tell anyone, especially since we knew people were not going to be happy about this. However, I let the cat out of the bag to Angie on Thanksigiving. I feel tired already, but other than that, I don’t think it’s really sunk in yet.

 
Leave a Reply

