16 weeks and 6 days

So, I’ve been wanting to keep track of each week of the little Bacon Bits development. That, obviously, didn’t happen. Here I am on week 17, and I’m just now starting this. In all fairness, I’ve barely felt getting up to use the bathroom let alone typing something out. Plus, as I see it, there hasn’t been a whole lot to report on.

I’ve been nauseous and sick and feeling like I’ve been hit by a truck pretty much every day for the past 10-11 weeks.

I have no bump to show. Apparently, it’ll get here soon enough. I just feel like I look fat more than anything.

And, other than a one trip to the ER and one trip for an emergency sonogram, there’s been zero activity on the Bacon Bits end of this either.

I realize though, now that I’m feeling better, that even if there’s nothing to write about, I should be writing something. I’ll want to look back on this and Robbie/Ellabelle may want to too.

So, for now, I’ll just say today’s been a good day in terms of pregnancy, and there’s been no movement yet to account for.

The only good thing about the issues I’ve had is that I’ve had three different sonograms, and, so, at least I’ve heard the heart beat and seen the wee bacon one moving around.

Early pic:

12 weeks 6 days

12w6d – My Skeletor Baby

 

What I’m missing most: subway – still!

What I’m craving: salad, salad, and more salad! also lots of fruit

How I’m feeling: 8 (today anyways)

Leave a Reply

